Item request has been placed!
×
Item request cannot be made.
×
Processing Request
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports.
Al Manhal Database
Hundreds of thousands of full-text searchable publications (books, peer-reviewed journals, strategic studies, academic dissertations and educational videos) from the Arab world’s leading publishers across a diverse range of topics, with more being added every week.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice research. It offers an essential collection of journals for students and scholars researching criminal justice and criminology.
Criminology Collection (ProQuest)
This collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. It includes the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, with further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals. It also includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
E-book Central (ProQuest)
With coverage across all academic disciplines, Academic Complete offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Education Collection (ProQuest)
This collection provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with the full- text Education Database. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full- text from hundreds of leading education journals.
English E Graded Readers
English e-Reader is the biggest online library of graded e-books. Here you can find plenty ebooks in different digital formats: epub, fb2, mobi, rtf, txt, as well as audio books in mp3 format. You can download ebook in format you want or just read online for free. © 2012-2020 English e-Reader
You can loging by using the following:
User name: library@ra.ac.ae
Password: P@ssword
ERIC Database (ProQuest)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center (EBSCO)
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is the definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis. Essential for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
JSTOR (Trial)
JSTOR is a digital library and provide a platform for discovering and connecting research, images, and primary sources.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, Military & Government Collection offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and related content.
Military Database (ProQuest)
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
NCEMA National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Management Authority
The establishment of NCEMA was announced on May 14, 2007 within the organizational structure of the Supervision of the Supreme Council for National Security and based on a decree by Federal Law No. (2) for the year 2011. The announcement reflects the wise leadership’s keenness on ensuring the safety of the lives of all citizens and residents on the territory of the United Arab Emirates and to preserve the property of the country.
NCEMA operates under the Supervision of the Supreme Council for National Security, with the aim to achieve the UAE’s policy regarding the necessary procedures for emergency, crises and disasters management. It's the major national standard-setting body responsible for regulating and coordinating all efforts of emergency, crisis and disaster management as well as the development of a national plan for responding to emergencies. Therefore, its work is focused mainly in the development, consolidation and maintenance of laws, policies and procedures of emergency and crisis management at the national level.
PressReader
PressReader is the best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe. Subscribers get access to more than 7,000 of the world's top publications as soon as they're available on shelves. And, we pay publishers fairly for all that content. Your subscription helps support the production of quality journalism, both internationally and locally.
Risk Management Reference Center (EBSCO)
This full-text risk management database is an ideal resource for professionals, strategic planners and business students. It addresses all types of risk, including credit, liquidity, operational, event and market risk.
SAGE Journals
SAGE Publishing is the fifth largest journals publisher and the number one publisher in the world for social and behavioural research methods.
Registration is a two steps process:
1. First create an account with Rabdan an email address.
2. you receive in your an email and click the verification link and your account in SAGE Journals will active.
SAGE Knowledge
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference and video content
SAGE Research Methods
Access to Research Methods with following username and password.
username: 1000904917
password: SaGe@2022!
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a large, multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly research in various subject areas including: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computer Science, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting; Economics and Finance, and Psychology
Scopus
Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus generates precise citation search results and automatically updated researcher and institution profiles, creating richer connections between people, published ideas, and organizations. In addition to protecting the integrity of the scholarly record, Scopus helps bolster institutional research performance, rank and reputation.
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis partners with world-class authors, from leading scientists and researchers, to scholars and professionals operating at the top of their fields. More than 4,200,000 articles. Together, they publish in all areas of the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine sectors. They are one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals, books, eBooks, text books and reference works.
Taylor & Francis Open Access Book Collection
Accessing Open Access Books
Taylor & Francis open access books are published across all subject areas, our strengths are in Society & Social Sciences and Humanities. We have also built collections in subject specific areas and collections for universities and funders who have a large amount of book content to open access.
Explore & discover open access research from Taylor & Francis
Explore all open access books and book chapters published by Taylor & Francis, and discover content available across subject areas including economics, environment & sustainability, geography, history, law, media & cultural studies, politics, sociology and more.
TRAC
TRAC provides key data, research and analyses to professors and students, journalists, and professional researchers and analysts to assist in the study of political violence and terrorism. Accurate and in-depth information is supplied by experts from across the global.
How to login:
username: library@ra.ac.ae
password: Rabdan@2021#2022